Google+ Facebook Twitter Twitter

Biomedical Scientist of the Year

The Advancing Healthcare Awards (AHA) are a now open for entries.

It is a unique awards programme for healthcare professionals and the IBMS is proud to again sponsor the award for Biomedical Scientist of the Year.

The award celebrates an exceptional biomedical scientist who has used their skills and expertise to advance practice in an innovative and impactful way, making a real difference to patients’ lives and inspiring those around them. To enter, you can nominate yourself or a colleague through the AHA website by 5pm on 8 January 2020

Entrants must show evidence of: measurable achievement, leadership and team working and impact on patient care.

IBMS Fellow Dr Jo Horne won the award in 2019.She said: “Receiving recognition from my peers was incredible enough, but to then go on and win the award was one of the proudest moments of my professional life.”  

For more information, visit


Picture Credit | iStock

Related Articles