Google+ Facebook Twitter Twitter

Awards for NHS compassion Awards

The Kate Granger Awards for Compassionate Care are now open for nominations.


They recognise those individuals, teams and organisations that have made a difference to patient care in the NHS.

The awards are held to honour the memory of Dr Kate Granger MBE, who was inspired by the compassionate care she received from staff during her cancer treatment.

The categories are:

  • Individuals working in the NHS or delivering NHS-funded services
  • Teams who are part of the NHS or who deliver NHS-funded services
  • Organisations that are part of the NHS or deliver NHS-funded services.

There is also a certificate of recognition for seven individuals across seven decades of the NHS who have worked tirelessly and innovatively to provide compassionate care for our patients and those we care for.

The closing date for entries is 15 June 2018.

For more information, visit the NHS England website.

Related Articles