Google+ Facebook Twitter Twitter

President's prize: Keele

Keele University’s IBMS President’s Prize winner for 2017 is Maureen Ekong, who graduated from the School of Life Sciences with a first-class BSc (Hons) in Biomedical Science in July. 

Maureen describes her years at Keele as “absolutely amazing – I loved everything from my course to my lifelong friends” and she will continue at Keele, working as a Production Radiochemist at Alliance Medical Radiopharmacy Ltd, at Keele University Science Park. 

Maureen is pictured being presented with her award by Andy Iliffe, Lead Biomedical Scientist in Bacteriology at Royal Stoke University Hospital (left), and Professor Dave Hoole, Head of School of Life Sciences (right).

Related Articles