EXAMINATION PASS LIST

The following members were successful in Institute examinations during 2017:

Higher Specialist Diploma

Cellular Pathology

Kimberley Campbell – Ragimore Hospital, Inverness Suzanne Hatter – Queen Victoria Hospital, East Grinstead Sandra Iles – Hammersmith Hospital (Imperial College NHS Trust) Laura Nairne – Ragimore Hospital, Inverness Laura Saberton – Kettering General Hospital Lyn Whelpdale – York NHS FT

Clinical Chemistry

Jenny Brettell – Wythenshawe Hospital, Manchester Amanda Corkill – Nottingham University Hospital Joanne McCauley – Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh Martin McFadden – Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS FT Geeta Prajapati-Jha – Luton and Dunstable Hospital

Cytopathology

Alena Charnetski – St George's Hospital, Tooting

Haematology

Annmarie Kearney – Belfast City Hospital Susan Jeffrey – Dumfries and Galloway Royal Infirmary James Smith – Nevill Hall Hospital, Abergavenny

Immunology

Penny Feather – Northern General Hospital, Sheffield

Leadership and

Management Kanval Ali – West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust Chika Eze – Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital Faye Teare – Royal Victoria Infirmary, Newcastle Upon Tyne Fiona Yalvac – Kettering General Hospital

Medical Microbiology

Charlotte Beard – PHE Southampton Fatema Deere – Royal Gwent Hospital Karen Hickey – Sligo University Hospital

Transfusion Science

Benjamin Bowden – NHSBT Filton, Bristol Lesley Davies – RCI Newcastle NHSBT Joe Leung – Gwynedd Hospital, Bangor Donna Medine – Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh Ruth Pratt – Sheffield Teaching Hospitals

Virology

Rhianydd Rees – University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

Diploma of Expert Practice

Histological Dissection

David Allen - Ninewells Hospital, Dundee Michelle Ashton - Hull Royal Infirmary Liya Bibby – Arrow Park Hospital, Wirral Yvonne Cole - Antrim Area Hospital Zeshaan Ejaz – Airedale General Hospital, Skipton Joanne Godfrey - Lincoln County Hospital Judith Hogarth - Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS FT Laura Hyde – Heartlands Hospital, Birmingham Kirsty McDonald - Kettering General Hospital Shireen Padayachy -Southampton University Hospital Gavin Regan - Royal Derby Hospital Steven Sharpe - University Hospital of North Tees Caroline Swan - Royal Preston

Hospital

Non-Gynaecological Cytology

Alena Charnetski – St George's Hospital, Tooting Sarah Fish – Royal Stoke University Hospital Helen Hope – Royal Shrewsbury Hospital Ann Marie Jervis – New Cross Hospital, Wolverhampton Belinda Parkinson – St George's Hospital, Tooting Nada Shamoun – Ashford and St. Peter's Hospital Mariet Viljoen – St George's Hospital, Tooting

Diploma of Specialist Practice

Ausha Bokta – Airedale General Hospital Rhys Evans – Royal Glamorgan Hospital Mia Riddle – Cardiff Toxicology Laboratories, University Hospital Llandough Hugo Silva – North Hampshire Hospital, Basingstoke **Laura Wales** – Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh

Diploma of Higher Specialist Practice

Shahid Muhammad – Invatech Health Ltd

Advanced Specialist Diploma

Cervical Cytology Alison Knight – Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital

Non-Gynaecological Cytology Nadira Narine – Manchester Royal Infirmary

Specimen Dissection – Lower GI Pathology Claire Andrews – Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Haematology - Point of Care

The new Diatron Aquila is an innovative instrument that can be used in any testing scenario including satellite laboratories, physician offices and clinics. It is a revolutionary 3-part differential haematology analyser for any testing location and application where high quality CBC results are required.



- Compact size
- On board reagent pack
- no external waste connection required
- 22 haematology
- parameters
- 3 seperate histograms
- storage of 10 000 results
- portable system
- optional battery pack for mobile testing

Oxford BioSystems Phone: +44 (0)1235 431 390 Email: sales@oxfordbiosystems.com www.oxfordbiosystems.com