Google+ Facebook Twitter Twitter

IBMS sponsors AHA award

This year, the IBMS is again sponsoring the Advancing Healthcare Awards (AHA) award for Biomedical Scientist of the Year.

The award celebrates an exceptional biomedical scientist who has used their skills and expertise to advance practice in an innovative and impactful way, making a real difference to patients’ lives and inspiring those around them.

Entries have now closed, with the judging day taking place on 13 February and the awards ceremony to be held on 20 March.

Awards are judged by looking at measurable achievement, leadership and teamworking and impact on patient care.

Last year’s winner of the Biomedical Scientist of the Year award was IBMS fellow Jo Horne. After winning, she said: “I was thrilled to be nominated and shortlisted for the Biomedical Scientist of the Year award, alongside other fantastic biomedical scientists from around the UK. Receiving this recognition from my peers was incredible enough, but to then go on and win the award was one of the proudest moments of my professional life.

“To be recognised by my peers is amazing, and I only hope that I can inspire others working in biomedical science to set the bar high, achieve their own goals and then encourage others to do the same.”  

For more information on the awards, visit the website


Picture Credit | iStock

Related Articles