Google+ Facebook Twitter Twitter

CSO award winners

The Chief Scientific Officer’s (CSO) 2018 Healthcare Science Awards, took place at The Royal Society in London. 

KH Lifetime Achievement 2018

IBMS members were among the winners at this year’s awards, held in the presence of HRH The Princess Royal.

The awards were introduced by Professor Sue Hill OBE, Chief Scientific Officer, and celebrated the contributions of healthcare scientists to the NHS and the broader healthcare system.

The awards saw numerous IBMS members shortlisted, with some winning categories.

The IBMS members who received awards are:

  • Keith Hyde, Emeritus Professor of Haematology and Healthcare Sciences at Manchester Metropolitan University – winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award 
  • Chloe Lockwood, Biomedical Scientist in Histopathology at St James’s University Hospital – winner of the Rising Star Award
  • Ian Davies, Lecturer in Biomedical Science at Staffordshire University – winner of the Excellence in Education Delivery Award.

For the full results, visit 

Related Articles